In recognition of individuals whose research contributions in the field of chemometrics has distinguished them in a number of ways, a variety of awards will be presented at the CAC-2018 Conference.      

2018 Chemometrics and Intelligent Laboratory Systems Award

This award (€2000) will be presented to a chemometrician, younger than 40 years of age, who has contributed significantly to the development of chemometrics in the last 5 years. This prestigious award was established to stimulate the careers of young scientists by recognizing noteworthy accomplishments in the field. This is the ninth time that this award will be presented. 

Nomination deadline is April 20, 2018. The call for nominations can be found here.

Previous award winners include:

  • Jeroen Jansen (2016)
  • Jose Amigo Rubio (2014)
  • Bahram Hemmateenejad (2012)
  • Federico Marini (2012)

2018 CAC Chemometrics Lifetime Achievement Award

This award is presented to recognize valued contributions to the field of chemometrics over the span of a career. The award is sponsored by the CAC Conference and recipients are selected by a committee of the CAC.

Previous award winners include:

  • Yizeng Liang (2016)
  • Ru-Qin Yu (2015)
  • Philip Hopke (2014)
  • Jure Zupan (2014)
  • Michele Forina (2012)
  • Bernard Vandeginste (2012)

2018 CAC Poster Awards

Several awards will be presented to recognize the quality of poster contributions at the conference. A number of sponsors have contributed to these awards. The awardees will be selected by a panel of distinguished judges.



  Wiley Camo